# Workgroups

This document provides a complete guide to creating and managing Acure Workgroups.

To view and manage Acure Workgroups, go to the appropriate section of the menu on the left.

The main section of the screen contains a list of Workgroups available to you, divided into those which you are a member of and those which you are not a member of.

In the general list groups are marked Private and Closed according to their type, Open groups have no marks.

For quick access to the functionality you are interested in, use the navigation:

# Adding Workgroup

To create a new workgroup click Add Workgroup on the primary screen - it will open a dialog box.
For the new workgroup, specify:

  1. Name
  2. Manager

    If you have Administrator rights, you can assign any user in the userspace to be the manager, otherwise you become the manager of the new group.

  3. Select type:
    • Open – the group will be visible and available for joining to all users of the userspace.
    • Closed – the group will be visible to all users, but closed for joining.
    • Private – the group will be visible only to its members and Administrators

Optionally you can specify:

  1. Description
  2. Members

    If you have Administrator rights, you can select members from the complete list of users of the userspace, otherwise you must enter the full email of each user added to the group.

# Configuring Workgroup

Create a new group or select an existing one on the main screen of the section to go to the Workgroup management page. The page of any workgroup is divided into several tabs, to work with specific functionality, go to the corresponding section of the manual.

# Changing basic information

On the Workgroup management page click the General tab. If necessary, you can change:

  1. Name
  2. Description
  3. Group type:
    • Open – the group will be visible and available for joining to all users of the workspace.
    • Closed – the group will be visible to all users of the workspace, but closed for joining.
    • Private – the group will be visible only to its members and Administrators

After making changes to the basic information, click Save.

# Changing manager

To change the current Manager go to the Workgroup management page and open the General tab. In the Manager drop-down list, select another member of the group and click Save - the user will be assigned to be the current Manager of the Workgroup.

  • A manager can assign a new manager only from the members of the group.
  • A userspace Administrator can designate a new manager from all users in the userspace.

# Joining Workgroup

To join an Open group that you are not yet a member of, find the desired group on the main screen of the section and click Join – you will become a member of the selected workgroup with the default role.

# Leaving Workgroup

To leave a workgroup you are a member of, find the desired workgroup on the main screen of the section and go to the Workgroup management page. In the right upper corner, click Leave – a dialog box will open to confirm, click Yes or Cancel.

  • If the group is Open, a warning is displayed "Are you sure to leave the workgroup? You can later join it yourself."
  • If the group is Closed or Private, a warning is displayed "Are you sure to leave the workgroup? You cannot join it yourself."

If a workgroup Manager tries to leave the group:

  1. A warning is displayed "You cannot leave the group as a Manager. Please assign a new Manager to continue.".
  2. The list of users of the Workgroup opens - the Manager chooses to whom to transfer the Role. The current Manager itself is not listed.

⚠️ The Manager, who is the only member of the group, cannot leave it.

# Deleting Workgroup

⚠️ To delete a Workgroup, you must have the Manager role for that Workgroup or have Administrator rights for the userspace.

Go to the page of the designated Workgroup and in the upper right corner click Delete – it will open a dialog box with confirmation.

Attention

Be careful. Deleting a Workgroup deletes all objects owned by the group, including CIs, Triggers, Scripts, Rules, and Actions.

This action is irreversible.

To confirm the deletion of the Workgroup, enter the workgroup's Name into the corresponding text field, and then click I understand, delete the group.

image

# External resources

To manage external resources of a Workgroup from systems connected to Acure (for example, HPSM Incident Registration Templates), go to the External Resources tab on the Workgroup page.

Click Add resources to add resources to the Workgroup. Select the required resources from the provided list and click Add Selected.

Both in the list External resources connected to the group and and in the list of available External resources, the user can:

  1. Search for the name of the resource.
  2. Sort by the name and other resource parameters.
  3. Select one or more resources (templates).
  4. Delete or add a resource (template).

# Managing workgroup members

# Adding members

To add members to the Workgroup, go to the Workgroup management page and open the tab Members:

  1. Click Add users.
  2. In the opened dialog box:
    • If you are not an administrator – Enter the full email addresses (one or more) of new members to add them to the group.
    • If you are administrator – select from the drop-down list of the system users to add them to the group.
  3. Select a role or several roles for the new members that will be added to the group.
  4. Click Add.

# Deleting members

For delete (exclude) members from a workgroup, go to the Workgroup management page and open the tab Members:

  1. Select a member or several members of the group by clicking on the checkboxes to the left of their names.
  2. In the pop-up panel, click Remove from the group.
  3. Confirm your actions in the dialog box.
  • Click on the icon Remove from the group on the right to a user name to remove only him.

# Assigning roles

To change the roles of a Workgroup members go to the Workgroup management page and open the tab Members:

  1. Select a member or several members in the group by clicking on the checkboxes to the left of their names.
  2. In the pop-up panel, click Edit Roles.
  3. Specify the required roles for the selected users.
  4. Select Add to the roles or Replace the roles.
  5. Click Save.

⚠️ Individually, for each member of the group, you can choose a role by clicking on the name of their current role.

# Configuring access rights and roles

To control user access to various functional areas and modules of the system, use the Roles setting on the Roles tab of the Workgroup management page. To add a new Role:

  1. Click Add role.
  2. Fill in Role name.
  3. Set Permissions for each module of the Acure system to the required access rights:
    • Forbidden
    • View
    • Edit
  4. Click Save

# Default role

To select a role that will be applied to new group members (including when self-joining) – turn on the option Assign a default role above the table with access rights when creating or editing Roles.

# Configuring mailings

To set up a list of the workgroup members for receiving notifications on the formation of Acure events, add a mailing to the workgroup.

Go to the Workgroup management page and open the Mailings tab:

  1. Click New mailing.
  2. Fill in Name for the new notification list.
  3. Select the required Notification method from the list.
  4. Fill in the recipients – choose specific users from the list of the workgroup members and select Roles, for which notifications will be executed, or specify additional external addressees, not registered in the Acure system.
  5. Click Save.